When it is no longer necessary for a project to be in Active status, for example because it is deferred or closed, it can easily be archived and put into read-only mode. Archiving is usually preferred over deletion because after any project data is deleted it cannot be recovered. Note that only users with BrightWork PMO Manager can delete projects.
- While in a project record click Deactivate.
- Click Deactivate to confirm the deactivation request.
- You can re-activate a project by entering the project record and clicking Activate.