Removing a Solution or an Environment deletes all the associated data.
To remove BrightWork 365:
If you have nothing else installed in the Environment that contains the BrightWork 365 solution(s), you can delete the Environment, which will remove BrightWork 365 and all associated data. Otherwise:
- First determine if you have any BrightWork 365 related custom managed solutions in addition to the original BrightWork 365 solution.
- Delete any BrightWork 365 related custom managed solutions.
- Delete the original BrightWork 365 solution.